Meet Bryan & Rikki

A video message from Bryan & Rikki

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Bryan & Rikki

Dear Birth Mother,

We are grateful that you are taking the time to get to know us. We are an active, fun-loving, family of three. Our family is excited to share our love and home with your child and we are honored that you are considering us. We look forward to loving and nurturing your child by honoring their unique talents and passions. We are thrilled to be on this journey with you!

About Us

We met during Rikki’s senior year of college through a mutual friend of Bryan’s. Bryan had just moved back to our hometown after completing his master’s degree in Michigan. The day we met, we knew there was something special. We have now been together for 9 years and have a son named Kellan.  We are excited to start the next chapter in our lives by welcoming another child to our family.

As a family, we love being outside, spending time together and participating in local events like the pumpkin festival and homecoming parades. Our weekends are always packed spending time with friends, going on nature hikes or having Sunday evening dinners with family. We are excited to have your child join us in our fun and exciting lives as a family!

My Husband, Bryan

The day I met Bryan, I was hooked. His fierce love for his family is my favorite thing about him. He is caring, loving and patient with our son Kellan and he goes above and beyond in supporting our daily needs. Bryan works as a physician extender in the clinical setting and he has worked hard to get to a position that allows him to spend evenings and weekends with his family. Bryan enjoys going to the golf course with his friends, reading a good book about Cardinal baseball, working out, and cheering on the Notre Dame Football team. Bryan is an amazing father and a wonderful husband. I know he is excited to share his love for sports and teaching our children to be kind and loving individuals.

My Wife, Rikki

Rikki is a caring, passionate and dedicated mother and wife. She enjoys taking family trips, spending time at home playing with our son and thinking of new ways to decorate our house, finding new and exciting adventures for our family within the community, play in numerous volleyball leagues with her friends and she recently started practicing yoga and meditation. Rikki is always putting the needs of her family first. Her passion for her interests and her loyalty to her beliefs and family are what make Rikki so special. She is excited about the opportunity to teach our next child how to get the most out of life’s experiences.

Our son Kellan and Family

We were blessed with the birth of our son Kellan in 2015. He is spunky, fun-loving and obsessed with the color red. Kellan loves to be outside, play imagination with us in his playroom, doing science experiments and participating in the local sport leagues such as soccer and baseball. He is looking forward to being a big brother and is anxious to look after and share his love with his new sibling.

We are very lucky to have both of our families living close by and they both are a great support system.  Our families are very involved; Bryan’s parents and grandmother live in the same town as us and Rikki’s family lives only 15 minutes away. We are often going to Sunday night family dinner with Bryan’s family or attending a cookout with Rikki’s family.  Our family is excited to share our traditions with your child and to be a part of this journey with us.

Our Home in Illinois

Our 4 bedroom home is located in a wonderful little town, on a quiet street filled with some amazing neighbors. We have already converted one of our rooms, which is connected to the master bedroom, into a nursery for your child. Our backyard has a swing set and many outdoor toys as well as space to play kickball and throw a frisbee around.

We love our town as it is small enough that the community comes together in times of need but yet big enough that we have local amenities such as a bowling alley, Movie Theater, and major restaurants. We are within driving distance to make many trips to St. Louis to visit the zoo and to catch a Cardinals game!

Our Promise to You

We promise to share our endless love with your child and will make sure they grow up knowing they belong.  We promise to help them develop their unique gifts and talents in a loving and supportive environment. Your child will attend the Catholic Church with us through regular Sunday morning services and by attending the local Catholic school. After high school your child will have the opportunity to attend a college or trade school if they choose to do so. We promise to share and rejoice in every milestone with your child. We look forward to getting to know you and sharing with you letters, pictures, and visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Bryan & Rikki

  Bryan Rikki
Our EducationMS General Administration MS Leadership and Administration
Our ProfessionsAthletic Trainer Child Support Specialist
Stay-At-HomeNoNo
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Bryan & Rikki 's Favorites
Favorite food PizzaSpaghetti
Favorite movie RudyWizard of Oz
VacationDenverGreece
Sports TeamNotre Dame & St. Louis CardinalsSt. Louis Cardinals
Family activity Golfing and local festivals Going on walks
Holiday tradition Pumpkin patch and holiday movies Cutting down our Christmas tree
Childhood memory Family vacationsSnow days with my sisters
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both read books every night before bed and enjoy golfing when we have spare time.
Our family enjoys going to local family concerts and events.

Our Faith

We regularly attend the local Catholic church in which we are members of. In addition, our son attends the parish Catholic school.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy listening to country music.

About Our Home

Our family lives in a small town in Illinois. Our home is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath, ranch-style home. We have a spacious backyard in which we spend many summer evenings and weekends playing outside while enjoying the nice weather.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn - 3 months

Gender

We will welcome a child of any gender.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to view our profile. Please feel free to reach out to us with any of your questions. We look forward to learning more about you and your family.

Call or Text us