Bryce & ShiAnne – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Bryce & ShiAnne

Back to search

Watch Our Video
State We Live in: Arizona
Our Religion: Catholic
Stay At Home Parent: No
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Hello from warm Arizona.  We are Bryce and ShiAnne and we’re excited to begin our journey as first-time parents through adoption.  We are thrilled to adopt a baby of any gender or race and we are open to staying in touch with you through photos, letters, and visits.

We met through mutual friends during college 18 years ago and have been married for 4 years now!  We spend as much time as possible outdoors, road tripping, camping, summiting mountains, mountain bike riding, and running.  We are excited to share our passion for the outdoors with your child.

About Us

We love being outdoors exploring Mother Nature, pretty much anywhere on earth.  One of our favorite things to do is travel.  We enjoy exploring our state, country, and the world around us.  We also love to explore our local areas that are filled with natural and cultural history.  We go bicycle riding, hiking, and running hoping to stumble on interesting wildlife, plants, or geography as we go.  We love a delicious cup of coffee in the morning and making dinners together while listening to music in the evening.  Our time spent together is filled with conversation, laughter, and fun.

Our desire to start a family and share our love of exploring and experiencing all of God’s beautiful earth as a family has brought us to adoption.  We are excited to watch our child grow through all of life’s stages from first steps to riding a bicycle to learning to cook to entering a science fair and watching them in their first sporting event.  We are excited to provide our child with every opportunity to accomplish his or her goals and passions.

About Bryce by ShiAnne

Bryce is one of the kindest and most caring people I know.  He’s patient, calm, always ready for an adventure, and will be an amazing father!  He loves to challenge himself and makes life so fun and interesting. Bryce is a Mechanical Engineer and has worked from home for the last 4 years.  His favorite thing to do is be in the mountains riding bicycles, running, and camping.

Our friends’ kids love Bryce.  He would spend hours playing tag and hide and seek with them.  He always is encouraging but adds a little adventure to playtime by giving the kids challenges that they love to do.  As a father, he will always be there for our child no matter the circumstances.  I’m excited to see Bryce share all the things he enjoys doing with our child and I know that he is excited to take them on bike rides, play games with them, teach them how to ski, climb and explore, and share with them how to enjoy life to the fullest.

About ShiAnne

ShiAnne is an extremely intelligent and a driven person.  She has an adventurous spirit, a passion for the great outdoors, and truly embraces any challenge that comes her way.  I know she'll be an excellent mother and will instill a strong and successful character in our child with her extraordinary knowledge and compassionate teaching style. ShiAnne works at an astronomical observatory.  She has degrees in physics, astronomy, science education, and is currently working on another degree to become a registered dietician.  She loves cooking and baking.  She enjoys running, cycling, hiking, and climbing mountains.

ShiAnne is loved by all of our friends’ children and our niece.  Every call from them starts with “where is ShiAnne?”  During playdates, she challenges all children with fun, exciting and educational activities.  I know that ShiAnne is excited to take our child to their first amusement park, to teach them how to bake bread, and take them on mother-child trips to explore the world around them.

Our Arizonian Home

We live in a two-story 4-bedroom Spanish-style house in a quiet residential neighborhood that is directly linked to several bike paths, schools, and parks.  One of the bedrooms is already furnished and decorate as the nursery! We are fortunate to have a nice backyard that has a small area of grass (for a future play area); a little above-ground garden where we grow tomatoes, herbs, broccoli, and carrots; and an enclosed in-ground pool, which comes in handy during the hot summers. We share our house with our orange tabby cat, Caramel Macchiato, who loves cuddles. We look forward to teaching our child how to swim and hosting birthday parties in our spacious backyard.

Our Family and Traditions

Our extended family lives in Wyoming, Idaho, and Colorado all of which we visit several times a year.  Everyone is very excited for us to adopt.  The grandmas are already crocheting baby blankets and hats and both grandparents are talking about future trips to Disneyland and Space Camp.  ShiAnne’s mom has even cross-stitched a Christmas stocking to match the one she had as a child.

Our traditions usually occur around holidays.  We love Halloween and always decorate our house!  We go to local pumpkin patches to get lost in the corn mazes and pick out pumpkins for our annual pumpkin carving parties.  We dress up in costume to hand out candy and look forward to dressing up as a family and going trick-or-treating with our child.  Christmas is an all-out affair.  The house is decorated inside and out, and baked goods are constantly being made with Christmas songs playing.  On Christmas Eve, we wait to go to midnight mass before coming home and celebrate ShiAnne’s family tradition of opening one present before bed.

Our Promise

We promise to do everything in our power for your child.  To be there for him/her through all of lifes ups and downs and will love them no matter what.  We will instill in them hard work, perseverance, and determination while making sure that their life is as exciting and fun as possible. We promise to teach them how to explore the world, ride a bike, cook and bake bread.  We will tell them their story and who they are so they can be proud of themselves and we promise to always speak of you with love.  We will create a life of adventure and excitement so your child can grow into a remarkable person and to provide endless love, support, and opportunities.

We would love to get to know you and look forward to speaking with you! If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Bryce

Education: BS Mechanical Engineering; MS Mechanical Engineering; Maintains Professional Engineering License
Profession: Design Engineer
Stay-At-Home: Works from home
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Favorite Color: Red and Yellow
Favorite Tree: Juniper
Favorite Celestial Object: Whirlpool Galaxy
Favorite Place: The outdoors
Favorite Food: Burrito and Coffee
Favorite Season: Fall
Favorite Book: No Shortcuts to the Top

More About ShiAnne

Education: BS Physics and Astronomy; MS Astronomy; PhD Science Education; Working towards Nutrition and Dietetics degree
Profession: Queue Astronomer
Stay-At-Home: Part-time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Favorite Color: Sprinkles
Favorite Tree: Aspen or Christmas
Favorite Celestial Object: Supernovae (crab supernova)
Favorite Place: In the mountains
Favorite Food: Coffee and Bread
Favorite Season: Fall
Favorite Book: Pride and Prejudice and Harry Potter Series

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We love being together and enjoying the outdoors. Some of ShiAnne's favorite hobbies are running, baking, cooking, and exploring. Bryce enjoys riding his bike (any bike anywhere), running, soccer, hockey, and all types of skiing. We both enjoy hiking, camping, and pushing ourselves to summit mountains. Being outside, under a star-filled sky is also a favorite. We also really love to travel; we have been fortunate to travel to 6 of the 7 continents. Each place offers a different perspective on the world and everyone's place in it.

About Our Home

We live in a two-story stucco Spanish-style house on a corner of a quiet neighborhood. It is a four-bedroom, 2.5 bath house with a loft room. We are fortunate to have a nice backyard that has a small area of grass (for a future play area); a little above-ground garden where we grow tomatoes, herbs, broccoli, and carrots; and an enclosed in-ground pool, which comes in handy during the hot summers.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We promise to be there for your child through thick and thin and to accept them for who they are. We will encourage them, support them, and walk with them through life. We will create a life of adventure and excitement for your child, where they can learn and grow to their best self. We look forward to sharing our lives with your child and are open to keeping open communication with you through the years by sharing letters, pictures, and visits at your level of comfort.