Johan & Nikki – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Johan & Nikki

Back to search

State We Live in: Louisiana
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Caucasian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Hispanic, Native American

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Hi! We love spending time as a family, engaging our creative minds with crafts, gardening, and hiking. Our shared values are God, family, country, and fun! Nikki is the backbone of our family and Johan is the leader of the pack.

Our lives are set up to give a child quality time and our full attention. We want to invest in their future and cherish their life each day. We believe that the world is a great place and we hope to help our child experience the world through travel, food, and interaction with others around us. We're so excited to be in this process to adopt a child together!

Connecting With Us

In our home we are gentle and kind, we mess up and do re-do's, apologize, forgive, and respect one another. We are encouraging and protective, love to hug, play, laugh, listen, share, and compromise together. We believe each member of our family has a voice and should feel seen, heard, and valued. We promise to share all of this, and our whole hearts, to your child if you choose us to adopt him or her.

We’d love to talk with you or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Johan

Education: Associate's of Arts Degree
Profession: Manager of Military Training Role Play Program
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Memory Together: Proposing to Nikki at the zoo in Belgium, in a secluded spot with just her. It was perfect.
Holiday: Thanksgiving (I love all the food)
Book: Bridge to Terabithia
TV Show: House
Food: Italian
Weekend Activity: Take my car for a drive
Country in Europe: Estonia: The food is awesome and the country is beautiful with rich, vast history.

More About Nikki

Education: Associate's of Applied Science Degree
Profession: Insurance Agent
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Hispanic

Her Favorites:

Memory Together: When we traveled to see castles together, and also when we do puzzles.
Holiday: Valentine's Day (I love going out for dinner)
Book: Pollyanna
TV Show: Once Upon a Time
Food: Heath & Butterfinger Blizzard OR Zuppa Tuscana
Weekend Activity: Go to the beach!
Country in Europe: Germany: The castles and views are fantastic, all the wonderful people, and the language was fun to learn. Danke!

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

Nikki is into art, drafts, food and cooking, animals, religion, and reading. Johan enjoys target shooting, martial arts, world politics, finances, gardening, and muscle cars. We both love traveling, movies, and video games!

Our Faith


Our Children

We have two teenage daughters, who are 15 and 17 years old.

About Our Home in Louisiana

We live in a single family home where we value taking care of each other and contributing to get work and chores done as a team. Our home is a place we like to play and most of all love! We have 2 dogs (who love walks!) and 1 cat: Little Bear (Pomeranian), Jiffy (Boxer mix), Mooch (Blue Russian Cat).

In Closing

We're grateful for this chance to share a little about the life we'd love to share with your child as adoptive parents. Thank you for considering us! We believe in family, faith, and finding the good in the world around us. It would be wonderful to get to know you and to learn more about your hopes for your child's future. To talk with us, just ask Lifetime to set up a call or video chat. We'd love to hear from you!