Matt & Cassie – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Matt & Cassie

Back to search

We've Been Chosen
State We Live in: Texas
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: Any Race, African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American
Open to Twins: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us – we can’t wait to meet you too!

Life has a way of surprising us with what is around the next corner. When we got married 12 years ago we never imagined being here today. We wouldn’t go back and change anything, even if we could. We wouldn’t want to miss the opportunity to get to know you better. We hope the words and images in this profile can give you a glimpse of who we are and what we love. We hope we can be part of the journey you choose for your precious little one. 

About Us

 We met on a medical mission trip to Mexico in the summer of 2009 and worked in post-op together. We hit it off well and enjoyed each other's company. We were both on another trip with the same mission group in Dec 2009, this time watching each other more from a distance. In May of 2010 both our families met for lunch and we realized how much we really liked each other. After a whirlwind courtship we were married in Nov 2010 and fall in love more and more every day. 

After 8 years in the army, we came back home to Texas and enjoy a more stable and predictable lifestyle. Matt works regular office hours and is home every evening. Homelife during the week consists of going to a homeschool co-op with our son Sidney on Monday to spend time learning with friends. The rest of the week, Cassie and Sidney enjoy school at home with trips into town to go to a park or run errands. We try to do Fun Day Fridays where we find a fun place to hike or some other fun outing with a friend or two. We love being close to a lot of fun things to do and enjoy.

About Matt

 I’m just a good ole boy real estate developer and wannabe rancher. More importantly, I’m Cassie’s husband and Sidney’s dad. Family is super important to me- I chose my career because it allows me to be around the family ranch and business. My family has been landowners for 6 generations, and I work hard to make sure that Sidney’s generation will have the opportunity to carry that forward. I love America and spent almost 13 years in the Army, with 8 on active duty. I’m generally outgoing and social, and I thrive on being engaged with those around me both at home and at work. I like to look at the big picture, try to be decisive, and generally don’t sweat the details.

Cassie is a beautiful woman who is the heart of our little family. She is tender, kind, and caring in a way that drew me to her when we first met and still speaks to my soul every day. Her unassuming attitude and ability to nurture those around her are truly a sight to behold. She is attentive and diligent in teaching Sidney, yet patient and discerning in making sure we don’t push him beyond his own little learning curve. She is the expert on all things mom, from games and toys to feeding everyone and treating any injuries or illnesses. She manages our home with incredible efficiency, and isn’t afraid to delegate. She is a wonderful mother to Sidney and she has much more love to give another little one.

About Cassie

Hi! I’m Cassie. I am a low key, fun loving person. Music is a big part of my life. I played piano from an early age and even taught for about 4 years. I love to sing to Sidney at bedtime and teach him new songs. Decorating for birthday parties and other events as well as decorating our home are hobbies I enjoy. I have also made a few things for our home. I started homeschooling Sidney last year and enjoy organizing lesson plans and having fun learning with him. Being a wife and mom is my greatest joy and I can’t wait to love and cherish another little one.

The thing I love the most about Matt is his leadership. Being more of a follower, he balances me out perfectly. He is very devoted to me and Sidney and enjoys making memories together. He is an amazing dad to Sidney and enjoys jumping on the trampoline with him and taking him fishing. He has a big heart for kids and a fun loving personality. I know he will love your baby with a full heart.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a nice, newer neighborhood in central Texas. We love to have people in our home to visit or host parties. The open layout of our home provides that in a welcoming way. Our living room sees the most action. It’s a playroom for Sidney during the day as well as a cozy place to curl up on the couch and work on school. At the end of the day it’s a relaxing place to unwind and read or watch youtube videos. Our community has a pool that we frequent often. We have a spacious backyard with a swing set and sandbox and we often spend evenings grilling out on the patio. There are several fun parks and splash pads close by that we like going to as a family and with friends.

Our Son and Family

 Sidney is five years old. He is very talkative, fun loving and always enjoys singing and listening to music. He started kindergarten this year and has a curious mind about the world around him. Sidney loves babies and will make an amazing big brother. He prays every day for a brother or sister. He loves playing outside, jumping on the trampoline, and playing in his sandbox. He also loves swimming, visiting local parks or going to see Daddy at his office.

Matt: I have a brother and two sisters. One of my sisters has special needs and lives with my parents. We see them about once a week, and more often if there’s something going on out at the ranch. My Dad just retired after 36 years as a family Doctor and my mom stayed home after I was born. They travel quite a bit. My brother and sister are both married, and between them we have 5 nieces and 2 nephews. Strong marriages are important in our family- my parents have been married over 41 years, and my dad’s parents were married 72 years. Education is also pretty important to us- I’m a 3rd generation college grad on both sides, and at 35 I was the last one of my siblings to graduate with an advanced degree.

Cassie: I am the oldest of five and the only girl. All but one of my siblings and their families along with my parents live within an hour and a half from us and we try to get together with them at least once a month. My youngest brother is single and the favorite uncle. I have four nephews and three nieces that are a ton of fun. We love doing fun activities together like going to the corn maze each fall.

Our Promise

We have always desired children and even talked about adoption while dating. After losing 2 babies early on in our marriage we struggled to get pregnant again and went through several failed fertility treatments. Through all this the Lord led us to adopt our son in 2017. We see adoption as a beautiful picture of our Heavenly Father’s love for us and adopting us into His family. We look forward to growing our family through adoption and can’t wait to meet you, get to know you, and learn about the desires you have for your child. Our love will ALWAYS be unconditional. We will provide for your child in every way through the abundance we have been blessed with. We will seek to educate his/her mind and provide for their physical and emotional needs as we teach them to daily love others as themselves. We are devoted to passing on our love for the Lord and sharing our passion for music and nature.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Matt

Education: Bachelors of Science Degree
Profession: Land Acquisition Manager for private home builder
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

What is your favorite color: Maroon
What is your favorite sport: Football
What is your favorite past time: Hunting
Favorite Bible Verse: Job 19:25
Favorite Movie: Second Hand Lions
Favorite Music Genre: Texas Country
Favorite Vacation Destination: Colorado

More About Cassie

Education: Some Junior College in nursing classes
Profession: Stay at home mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

What is your favorite color: Lavender
What is your favorite sport: Basketball
What is your favorite past time: Crafts
Favorite Bible Verse: Nehemiah 8:10
Favorite Movie: Anne of Green Gables
Favorite Music Genre: Praise and Worship
Favorite Vacation Destination: Yosemite National Park

More About Our Family

Fun Facts About Us

Matt - He was in the Corp of Cadets at Texas A&M, commissioning into the US Army as an officer straight out of college
He is a 5th generation Texan
He was a lifeguard for a couple of summers growing up

Cassie - She grew up in Colorado, living in and enjoying the Rocky Mountains until she moved to Texas with her family at 19
She was involved in worship dance and ballet as a teenager; was also part of a mime team for a few years
She played a piano concerto with the local orchestra

Us - We are both of the oldest and were both homeschooled
Matt, a central Texas native, taught Cassie, a Colorado mountain girl, how to down hill ski

Our Faith

We both grew up in loving, God-centered homes with parents and grandparents who loved the Lord and sought to share their love for Him with us. We love the Lord with all our heart, soul, and mind and seek to serve Him every day in all that we do. We model Christ's love before our children and share our heart for the Lord with them. We believe that we are saved by grace alone through faith in the redemptive love of Christ on the cross.

Our Musical Interest

We both grew up taking music lessons, so music is a big part of our home life. We enjoy listening to country music and praise music. Sidney has his own Preschool music station on Pandora that he daily asks to listen to. Matt played the guitar growing up and every once in a while will get it out and will play it while Cassie plays the piano. Sidney loves to sit at the piano and sing with Mommy. We enjoy music concerts as well. Every year at Christmas the local community Orchestra has a Christmas concert and we make it a point to attend. When Rodeo time comes around we enjoy the country artist concerts.

About Our Home/Neighborhood

We live in a nice, new subdivision. Our home consists of 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a nice open floor plan. We also have a study where Matt has his office and a small flex area where Cassie has her crafts and projects. The back yard is spacious with plenty of space to play and also has a swing set and trampoline. Our lot backs up to an open field and we enjoy sitting on the back porch in the evenings. Our community has a pool and splash pad that we enjoy taking Sidney during the summer months. There is a walking trail at the end of our cul de sac that we enjoying walking in the evenings after Matt gets home from work.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. We will share our love for our Lord and Savior, our unconditional love, and all our worldly possessions with our children. We will share our passion for service to others and to our country, our love of the outdoors, and our huge and close-knit extended family. We look forward to taking your child on our yearly vacations and ski-trips, teaching them about the family’s ranch, and sharing with them the joy of going to football games!